Car Seat Education Class Schedule 2024
We offer free Car Seat Education classes!
-Learn how to properly install your child’s car seat
-Get help from a Child Passenger Safety Technician
-Classes are held the first Wednesday of each month and last about 1 hour
-Participants must register 7 days before the class
-Class participants have the option to purchase a car seat from the Health Department. Please note that to purchase a car seat, class attendance is required.
To sign up for a class, please fill out the Car Seat Interest Form at the link below and a Child Passenger Safety Technician will contact you. They can answer your questions, discuss your needs, and get you registered for a class.
Additional information and resources:
For information on Booster Seat Safety follow this link to Safe Kids Utah. For information on Utah’s Child Restraint Laws follow this link to the Utah Department of Health for Utah Child Passenger Safety Laws http://health.utah.gov/vipp/kids/child-passenger-safety/ For information on Car Seat Safety follow this link to Safe Kids safekids.org
Simple Steps to Child Passenger Safety video at LivingLegacyWeb.com/safety/clips
Take this quiz to test your knowledge on keeping kids safe in cars https://www.safekids.org/car-seat-quiz
Find the right car seat for your child here https://www.nhtsa.gov/equipment/car-seats-and-booster-seats#find-right-car-seat-process